How Art Critic Jerry Saltz Fell in Love with Museums

Longreads

I’ve spent much of my life in and in love with museums. When I was 10 years old, there was no mention of art in my home. But then my mother began driving me from the suburbs to the Art Institute of Chicago. There, she looked at art on her own for hours, leaving me to do the same. At the time, I liked being alone but hated museums. I felt they were old and dead, places where people just stood and stared. But one day, waiting, bored, brooding, I found myself absorbed by two beautifully colored adjacent old paintings. On the left, a pair of men standing outside a jail cell talk to a haloed man, inside the cell, while an incredible leopard guards nearby. After a long time, I looked at the right-hand panel, where the setting was the same but the time was different. In place of…

Lihat pos aslinya 227 kata lagi

Tentang mariosjono

I am an ordinary person with extra ordinary life. I work at CMA CGM Panjang Branch since May 18, 2011 My Fav quote "Nothing can make you down even the superpower person when you are in the right path"
Pos ini dipublikasikan di Culture dan tag , , , . Tandai permalink.

Tinggalkan Balasan

